Reviews

We take our clients’ feedback to heart. If you would like to review our service, please click on one of the icons below and let us know about your experience. We appreciate your opinion and use these reviews to improve our service in the future. While we value reviews on all platforms, we especially prefer Google reviews.

You can click on these profiles to see what other clients have to say. We’ve also included some of our recent testimonials right on this page.

Google

Facebook
Angie's List
 Home Advisor


Would use them again. Porter Family Contracting installed new siding on my house. From start to finish, the process of working with Justin and his crew was great. He was always available for any questions or concerns. The crew of carpenters were fantastic. Jimmy, A.J. and Justin worked long days to get the job done and didn’t stop until everything was a 100% to me and my wife’s liking. It looks like a brand new house we could not be happier with it.

-Scott E., June 2019


Porter Family Contracting just replaced the roof on my house and garage and it looks amazing. I have had numerous compliments from people passing by. Would highly recommend them to anyone in need of their service. The crew arrived early, worked non stop into the evening and cleaned up every speck of debris and nails from ground. My home and shrubs were covered with tarps for protection. Roy made a visit afterward to inspect the premises for his approval and of course my own. Two thumbs up for a great experience.

-Patricia H. June 2019


They showed up on time, did my entire roof in one day and left the property cleaner than when they started. Workers were friendly and polite. I couldn’t have asked for better service and the roof looks great.

-Megan F. June 2019


Great experience with PFC. They redid my roof last year and so far it’s been great. Roy’s a fair guy, when he came for the estimate he pointed to 2 other houses within eyesight and said, “I did all their roofs, so you can ask around about me.” I did. All my neighbors who have used Porter had great things to say. He gave me a great price (beat 2 other regional companies) and rolled with it when weather and unexpected complications on the job came up.

-Aaron H. May 2019


Excellent service ..they were fast, on-time and did what they said they were going to do. Also, very clean, left my property immaculate…I definitely would refer anyone to them.

-Gerald S. April 2019


I met with Mr Porter after receiving my estimate from the sales rep. We sat down at my kitchen table and went through each line item of the estimate. He was very pleasant, professional, and courteous during the discussion. I agreed to the work to be done at the price quoted knowing his price was better then 3 other roofing companies. The work was completed as promised and my yard was clear of all debris when his crew left my property. I got my ladder went the roof an inspected the work and everything was beyond perfect. Great work, Porter Family Contracting!!! Bravo!

-Carlton B. April 2019


Roy Porter and his team were great to work with. Roy and Cecilia responded promptly to inquiries that I made when I called the office. The roof replacement was scheduled and completed within compressed timelines and I was most impressed by how professional, and thorough the entire team was, and by the quality of the finished product. I HIGHLY recommend Porter Family Contracting for all your roofing and siding projects. Thank you Roy & team!

-Betsy G. April 2019


Roy and his crew are the best  contractors I ever dealt with. I knew from the first estimate that Porter family construction was the contractor to hire. Roy is very knowledgeable about roofing. When the job was done everything was done professionally and look great would not Hesitate to hire them again.

-Howard C., March 2019


I could not be more pleased with my experience. Roy was quick to respond, show up for the estimate, and great working with my schedule. The crew he had do the work were so polite and considerate to move anything that could get damaged. And the finished product looks fabulous! Roy is trustworthy and down to earth. The only issue I had was that I had a fair amount of dirt surrounding my property (deck and walkway). But it had snowed and I’m sure there was not much they could have done to prevent it. I would use them again without a doubt.


-Angies List User, February 2019

”The Porter Family crew was very professional and respectful. They did an amazing job right in the middle of a heat wave and left my property in very good shape. They didn’t even damage my gardens! The roof looks amazing.”

-Jay T., September 2018


”Porter Family Contracting was truly fabulous. The staff was respectful, talented and very neat. At the end of each work day- nothing was left on the ground. We are so delighted with the roofing and siding work; we’re hiring Porter for some inside work next!”

-Bonnie B., August 2018


”During the winter months and in the midst of heavy rain – turned to snow, we had a nasty leak in a rental property we own in Paoli. I contacted Porter Family Contracting to assess the leak & work to be done. They took the extra time to find where the leaks were coming from, gave us an estimate for a new roof & some minor interior repairs. We agreed on the price, and they replaced the entire roof and repaired some interior walls without ANY issues whatsoever. They worked around the tenants, were courteous, efficient in getting the job done, AND their cost was very reasonable considering the working conditions too. I highly recommend Porter Family Contracting for any roof or other contracting work you may be considering.”

-T. C., July 2018


”Porter Family Contracting worked on the house next to us. We were so pleased we asked for an estimate on a new roof. The price was right and they finished in one day. They answered every question and cleaned up afterwards. I would recommend them to everyone.”

-Grace M., April 2018


”I had a new roof installed by Porter Family Contracting and couldn’t be happier with the result. Roy and his crew completed the job quickly and did an excellent job from start to finish, for a great price. They were punctual, finished it all in one day, and did a really great job cleaning up afterward. I would recommend Porter Family Contracting for any home project. I will definitely be using them again. Thank you!”

-Sam N., March 2018


”We lucked out when a tree fell on our garage and our Insurance company called Porter Family Contracting. They did such a great job with the repairs that we hired them to do other work as well on the rest of the house with larger gutters, rebuilding our sunroom, and installing new siding (James Hardy cement board) on the whole house. We couldn’t be happier. The team working was super friendly and cleaned up every day. They made sure everything was done right or they would do it over. My husband is meticulous about these types of things and even he was very pleased. I highly recommend Porter Family Contracting. A wonderful group of people and excellent work!”

-Susan R., February 2018


”Roy Porter was very thorough and honest when he came to give us an estimate. We had a leak in our attic that Roy was able to figure out the true cause and fix it, while another company did not. We decided to also have our roof replaced as well. His whole group was very polite and did a great job before, during and after the work was done. I was very pleased with their level of expertise and service.”

-Ruth L., January 2018


“Started and completed the job on time. Very Professional. Would highly recommend to others and will use them again if needed.”

-Angie’s List User, January 2018


“The work they did was incredible! I was really impressed by the professionalism and working knowledge of the entire crew. They took extra care to make sure that my garden was not damaged as well as made sure the whole property was cleaned everyday before leaving. I really couldn’t be happier with the work.”

-Jim H., September 2017


“We just got our roof done by Porter Family Contracting. I can’t say enough good things about them. Fair price, punctual, clean. I wish we had more money so we could hire them to do more projects! I highly recommend them.for any of your contracting needs!”

-Tara B., February 2017


“Porter Family is the BEST. Installed a new roof at a friend’s house –who recommended Porter to me. After installing a new roof for me, I referred them to my next-door neighbor. All of us are very happy customers. Many thanks for the hard-working and very competent Porter Family team.”

-John S., December 2014


“Have continued to recommend them to friends. Amazing crew, went above and beyond! Very knowledgeable. Worked well with my insurance on replacing my entire roof. Very competitive. Educated us on different options from start to finish! Family company.”

-Jamie M.


“From start to finish, Porter Family Contracting was an absolute pleasure. The estimate was very fair, and the work was timely and professional. I highly recommend this company for roofing needs and/or any contracting need.”

-Myra H.


“We are thrilled with our 18 new windows installed by Porter Family Contracting! Justin was able to answer all of our questions and show us different options for window replacement during the consultation appointment. It was so helpful! Then, when it was time for installation, he and his crew were professional and worked diligently to get the job done right in just 2 days. We love the way our new windows look from the inside and out and are enjoying the money saved from the energy efficient upgrades. Fair prices and knowledgeable, trustworthy team. I’d definitely call on Porter Family Contracting for home improvement needs again.”

-Jamie B.


“Contacted Porter Family Contracting after noticing some roof damage after a storm, Roy was there the very next day and had the damages patched. He also was there when the insurance man came and handled everything.
Highly recommend their service and quality of work.”

-Jim M.


“We went with Porter contracting for our roofing needs and couldn’t be happier. We had a strict time line that Justin and Roy were able to accommodate and they completed the job right on time! The crews were very professional and tidy! We’d recommend them to anyone looking to have work done of their homes!”

-Veronica S.


“Justin and his crew did a fantastic job. I had several estimates and they were the best. They did great work, showed up on time and cleaned up afterwards. Would definitely use them again.”

-Satisfied Customer